The Certificate IV in Training & Assessment (TAE40116) focuses on designing and conducting training and assessment activities in the Vocational Industry.

Those entering this program must also be able to demonstrate vocational competency in their proposed teaching and assessing areas. Vocational competency is defined as broad industry knowledge and experience, and may include, but is not limited to, holding a relevant unit of competency or qualification.

ETAS Group offers this program through classroom based delivery, RPL and onsite at your workplace (minimal numbers apply). The TAE40116 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment is delivered in 4 Modules - spread over a minimum of six months. We also accommodate for those who are wanting to transition from the TAE40110 to the TAE40116, please see below for transition options. 

Our TAE40116 Programs

TAE40116 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment

  • Module 1 - Introduction to training and assessment
  • Module 2 - Designing training 
  • Module 3 - Delivering training 
  • Module 4 - Plan, design and develop assessment 

TAE40110 to TAE40116 Transition Full Qualification

TAEASS502 Design and develop assessment tools 

TAELLN411 Address adult language, literacy and numeracy skills

If you wish to enrol onto one of our TAE courses please click here to complete our application form.

Welcome back

Please login...